Ing. Arnold Hübsch
Arnold.jpg (6117 bytes)
 

 

 

Arnold has many years of IT experience. He is working in the PC-area since 1978, doing HW and SW design. He is one of the few who started with that technology from the very beginning on. Since 1984 he collected experience with PC-networking technologies. He was responsible for Apple and PC integration into mini and mainframe architectures.

Based on this outstanding long engagement in this technology area he has collected knowledge in many areas of the IT industry: AOS/VS, VMS, various UNIXes, DECnet, AppleTalk, TCP/IP, Netware, PATHWORKS, various LAN-Manager derivates, Windows NT. Arnold holds certificates from many companies: Microsoft, Novell and Digital. He is MS System engineer and MS certified Trainer.

His engagement on MS BackOffice products rewarded him recognition of major customers in Austria and other European countries. Based on his broad knowledge he is involved in beta trainings and rollouts for MS Exchange, SMS and Windows 2000. He developed the NT5 beta course materials which are where used by Hewlett Packard between 1997 and 1999 worldwide. 1998 he was called as architect into a worldwide team to design an Exchange network for a global operating telecom company.

Under his management "Vienna Staging" a reliable, predictable PC installation method was developed in Vienna for Hewlett Packard. That technology was used world wide in HPC infrastructure projects.

Between 1994 and 1996 he was managing an independent consulting company “First City” and gained valuable non technical skills. The company focused work on WEB technologies and e-commerce. Arnold managed all internet activities of Quant-X, the dominating Alpha supplier in Europe, until he joined Microsoft.

At Microsoft Consulting Arnold started as a strategic advisor for government accounts in Austria. His second role was serving as a PSC for General Electric ITS in Austria, focusing on establishing an industry recognized Windows 2000 competence center. Based on that work he pushed GE to step into the Exchange Solutions market, GE is now a well known player in this are too. Arnold moved to the European Microsoft EMEA organization. He worked for PMO (Project Management Office) in Microsoft’s Consulting Organization (MCS). He has supported MCS to help starting Avanade in Europe. Later he prepared ORB and PMO activities on EMEA level.

In July 2001 Arnold returned to GE CITS an an employee, responsible for project work and managing relations to Microsoft. As of January 2002 he is leading the Microsoft Technologies and High Availability Server department as business line leader. Per October 2002 he is responsible for leading the "Managed Services" department. An organization which is offering combined services to customers.

After an reorganization in spring 2003 I left Computacenter. I was looking for new opportunities so I startws an enterprise in the model railroader area. Additionally I managed an international project with European and far East companies to build a high quality model. Out of my IT experience I'm working as a lector for MSF and ITIL books.

In January 2004 I returned back to IT industry and started another enterprise with a friend. This company drives system management projects based on hp OpenView. I concentrate on Microsoft technologies related projects, working as a Software Business Manager and Consultant.

Vienna, June 2004

Ing. Arnold Hübsch
Arnold.jpg (6117 bytes)
 

 

 

Arnold blickt auf eine mehrjährige Erfahrung in diesem EDV-Teilbereich zurück. Seit 1978 arbeitet er mit PC-EDV Infrastrukturen, und zählt zu den wenigen die sich von Beginn an mit PCs beschäftigten. Seit 1984 ist er auch im Bereich Netzwerke aktiv, und sammelte Erfahrungen mit Apple und PC Integration in Minni- und Mainframewelten.

Durch die jahrelange Tätigkeit kann er auf umfangreiche Produktkenntnisse zurückgreifen: AOS/VS, VMS, diverse UNIXe, DECnet, AppleTalk, TCP/IP, Netware, PATHWORKS, diverse Lan-Manager Derivate, Windows NT. Selbstverständlich hält Arnold Zertifizierungen diverser Unternehmungen. Er ist zertifizierter Microsoft System Engineer und Microsoft zertifizierter Trainer für viele Backoffuce Produckte. Weiters hält weitere Zertifikate von Novell, SAP und Digital.

Seine Konzentration auf die Microsoft Produktpalette bescherte ihm Anerkennung diverser Unternehmen. Er zählt zu den anerkannten Backoffice Industrie-Consultants in Europa. Arnold wurde von diversen Schulungsunternehmen - auch von Microsoft selbst - frühzeitig als Trainer eingesetzt. Er entwickelte die NT5 Beta Kursunterlagen die von Hewlett-Packard zwischen 1987 und 1999 weltweit eingesetzt wurden. 1998 wurde er als Architekt in ein weltweites Team berufen um für einen telekommunikations- Kunden ein globales Exchange Netzwerk aufzubauen.

Unter seiner Leitung entstand am Standort Wien eine von Hewlett Packard weltweit eingesetzte PC Installations-Methode, "Vienna Staging". Damit werden PC Infrastrukturen schnell, betriebssicher und verlässlich gleichartig aufgebaut.

Zwischen 1994 und 1996 war er als Geschäftsführer und Consultant kleinerer Beratungsunternehmen tätig und baute dabei seine Kenntnisse auf nicht technischem Gebiet aus. Das Unternehmen konzentrierte sich auf WEB-Lösungen und E-Commerce. Arnold leitete die Internetaktivitäten von Quant-X, dem dominierenden Alpha Anbieter in Europa.

Bei Microsoft Consulting startete Arnold als strategischer Berater für Government Accounts.  Seine zweite Rolle war PSC bei General Electric CITS wo er den Aufbau des Windows 2000 und Exchange Kompetenzzentrums unterstützte. Arnold unterstützte später das  EMEA PMO (Project Management Office) in der Microsoft Consulting Organisation (MCS). Er unterstützte die Bemühungen um Avanade in Europa zu staren. Danach betreute er MCS interne Programme ORB (Review Board) und Project Management Office (PMO) Aktivitäten.

Mit Juli 2001 kehrte Arnold zu GE CITS als Mitarbeiter zurück. Zu seinen Aufgaben zählen Projektarbeit und das Pflegen der Beziehungen zu Microsoft. Mit Jänner 2002 übernahm er die Leitung Abteilung Microsoft Technologies und High Availability Server als Business Line Leader. Seit Oktober 2002 leitet er den Bereich "Managed Services" in dem Betreuungsdienstleistungen zusammengefasst sind.

Nach einer Reorganisation im Frühjahr 2003, nach der ich Computacenter verlassen habe, habe ich ein Modellbahntechnik Unternehmen gegründet. Hier nutzte ich meine Erfahrungen und leitete ein internationales Modellbauprojekt.  Weiters widmete ich mich mehreren Buchprojekten zum Thema MSF und ITIL als Lektor. 

Im Jänner 2004 gründete ich mit einem Freund ein Unternehmen, das sich mit Managementsoftware beschäftigt. Dort betreue ich Projekte rund um hp OpenView als Software Business Manager. Dabei konzentriere ich mich auf Projekte mit Schwerpunkt Microsoft Technologien.

Seit 2003 habe ich mich mit dem Ausbau meiner Hobbyaktivitäten im Bereich Modellbahn auseinandergesetzt. Im Sommer 2005 gründete ich dann AMW. Hier widme ich mich der Modellbahnelektronik. Es werden Decoder und AddOn-HW erzeugt. Weiters bin ich als Consultant und Autor für Fachmagazine tätig.

Wien im Jänner 2007